Free UK Delivery Over £50
Cart 0
Field Music - Commontime<br>12" Vinyl - Monkey Boy Records


Field Music - Commontime
12" Vinyl


Double LP

No one else really does what Field Music do; the interweaving vocals, the rhythmic gear changes, the slightly off-chords, but with the sensibility that keeps them within touching distance of pop music. All this is present again but things are different this time. Where 'Plumb' was an album of vignettes and segues, 'Commontime' edges towards what people might call "proper songs". Field Music have never shown off their unashamed love of choruses quite like they do on this record.

Track Listing:
1. The Noisy Days Are Over
2. Disappointed
3. But Not For You
4. I'm Glad
5. Don't You Want To Know
6. What's Wrong?
7. How Should I Know If You've Changed?
8. Trouble At The Lights
9. They Want You To Remember
10. It's A Good Thing
11. The Morning Is Waiting
12. Same Name
13. Stay Awake


Share this Product